Four Hawks 1st Team All-Big Ten Publisher
Posted Nov 29, 2010

Four different Hawkeyes earned first-team all-Big Ten honors on Monday when the conference announced the selections.

IOWA CITY, Ia. - Eleven University of Iowa football players have been named to either the first or second all-Big Ten teams, named Monday by the league’s coaches and media. The announcement was made by the Big Ten Conference.

Four Iowa players were named to first all-league teams, while seven others were honored as second team selections.

Senior defensive end Adrian Clayborn, junior defensive backs Tyler Sash and Shaun Prater and senior wide receiver Derrell Johnson-Koulianos were named on the first unit by the coaches. All, except Johnson-Koulianos, also made the media’s first team. Clayborn and Sash are first team selections for the second straight year.

Making the second all-league team, as named by the coaches, were sophomore offensive lineman Riley Reiff, junior receiver Marvin McNutt Jr., senior tight end Allen Reisner, senior defensive tackle Karl Klug,senior linebacker Jeremiha Hunter and senior defensive back Brett Greenwood. Reiff, Klug and senior offensive lineman Julian Vandervelde were named to the media’s second all-Big Ten team.

Ten Hawkeyes made the media’s honorable mention list. They are Johnson-Koulianos, McNutt Jr., Reisner,Greenwood, Hunter, senior defensive lineman Christian Ballard, junior defensive lineman Mike Daniels, sophomore defensive back Micah Hyde, sophomore running back Adam Robinson and senior punter Ryan Donahue.

Making the coaches honorable mention team were Ballard, Daniels, Robinson and Donahue.

Iowa finished the 2010 regular season with a 7-5 record and await its fate as far as a bowl destination. Iowafinished tied for fourth in the Big Ten with a 4-4 league mark. It’s the ninth time in the last 10 years Iowa has finished in the league’s upper division.

Related Stories
MN Postgame: VIDEO - Clayborn
 -by  Nov 27, 2010
Howe: Hawks on Slippery Slope
 -by  Nov 27, 2010
Howe: DJK Lost His Way
 -by  Dec 8, 2010

Get the 2014 Recruiting Yearbook with an annual Total Access Pass
Sign Up Today!

Upgrade Now!
Free Email Newsletter
Don't miss any news or features from Subscribe to our newsletter to have our newest articles emailed to you on a daily or weekly basis.
Click here for a list of all Team Newsletters.

Add Players to My HotList
Get free email alerts with news about your favorite players. Click name to add to My HotList.
DE Adrian Clayborn (profile)
WR Derrell Johnson (profile)
CB Shaun Prater (profile)
SS Tyler Sash (profile)
[View My HotList]